Help   Sitemap         Français
The Cornwall Public Inquiry This is an archive of the Cornwall Public Inquiry website, which was last updated in December 2009 and will not be updated further. If you have difficulty accessing any material, please contact the ministry
 Home   
 About 
 Media 
 Legal  Information 
 Hearings 
 Phase 2 
   Report 
  Right Arrow  Commissioner    Commission Counsel    Commission Staff    Offices    FAQs
Webcast




Commission Staff

Policy

Colleen Parrish

Colleen Parrish, Director of Policy, has 30 years of senior management experience in the areas of policy, research and management of complex issues.

Beginning in 1976, she has worked for the Ontario government on major policy change initiatives including family law reform, group home policies, reforms to laws related to financial institutions, compensation funds related to failed financial institutions, pension reform, rent regulation and social housing. Most of her work has resulted in positive changes to public policy. Colleen supervised significant research mandates for financial institutions and housing policies, drawing together experts from many fields and professional disciplines and consulting with the public.

Colleen also has substantial experience in operations and management, as a founding Trustee of the OPSEU Pension Trust and, later, serving as its first President. The OPTrust is one of the country's largest pension plans with more than $10-billion in assets and over 74,000 members and pensioners. She retired from the OPTrust in September 2005.




Management Team

Anna DeVuono

Anna DeVuono, Manager, Finance and Operations, has spent more than two decades with the Ministry of Attorney General in the Court Services Division. She began her career in 1981 as a court clerk and since 1987 has held senior positions for approximately 23 years.

Anna assumed the role of Group Leader/Trial Co-Ordinator in 1987. Immediately prior to joining the Cornwall Public Inquiry team, Anna served from 2003 to 2006 as Acting Supervisor of Court Operations.

Anna's responsibilities as Trial Co-Ordinator included tracking and setting of trial dates for the Algoma Region, maintaining a complex court calendar and schedule for a base and two satellite court locations. As Acting Supervisor, Anna ensured the efficient operation of the Ontario and Superior Courts of Justice and supervised approximately 30 employees. Her excellent organizational skills and ability to problem-solve in a pressure-filled, fast-paced and continually changing judicial system has garnered the respect of the judiciary, her employees and related client groups. Anna's high standards, sensitivity to the needs of the clientele and strong sense of commitment have established her as an invaluable member of the Court Services Division.




Lise Kosloski

Lise Kosloski, Manager, Finance and Administration, has spent close to 25 years working within the Ontario government's court system primarily in the area of financial accountability.

For the 10 years prior to joining the Cornwall Public Inquiry, Lise served as Finance Clerk and Group Leader with the Ontario Courts of Justice where her responsibilities placed a sharp focus on budget preparation and the processing of accounts.

Fluently bilingual, Lise has served in a wide range of supervisory positions, overseeing the management of staff operations that have ensured the highest level of effective work practices and results. Her administrative responsibilities have also included liaising with judiciary and counsel to ensure seamless scheduling of pre-trials and trials.

A combination of attention to detail and a self-imposed work ethic that demands the highest levels of accuracy and accountability has earned her the respect of both her colleagues and senior management.








Subscribe to Commission updates


What is new
©2010 The Cornwall Public Inquiry

Aide   Plan du site         English
The Cornwall Public Inquiry Il s'agit d'une archive du site Web de l'Enquête publique sur Cornwall qui a été mis à jour pour la dernière fois en décembre 2009. Il ne sera pas actualisé davantage. Si vous éprouvez des difficultés à accéder à l'information, veuillez contacter le ministère.
 Accueil   
 L'Enquête 
 Médias 
 Info juridique 
 Audiences 
 Phase 2 
   Rapport
  Right Arrow  Commissaire    Avocats    Personnel    Bureaux    FAQ
Webcast




Personnel de la Commission

Politiques

Colleen Parrish

Colleen Parrish, directrice des politiques, est forte de 30 ans d'expérience dans les domaines des politiques, de la recherche et de la gestion des questions complexes.

Depuis 1976, elle travaille pour le gouvernement de l'Ontario et a participé à d'importantes initiatives de réforme, notamment la réforme du droit de la famille, les régimes d'assurance collective habitation, les réformes des lois concernant les institutions financières, les fonds d'indemnisation liés à des institutions financières ayant fait faillite, la réforme de la retraite, les règlements relatifs au loyer et le logement social. La plupart de ses activités ont abouti à des améliorations à la politique gouvernementale. Elle a supervisé des mandats de recherche de grande envergure pour des institutions financières et des politiques de logement, réunissant des experts de nombreux domaines et disciplines professionnelles, et consultant le public.

Par ailleurs, Colleen a acquis une riche expérience dans le domaine des opérations et de la gestion, en tant que fiduciaire fondatrice de la Fiducie du régime de retraite du SEFPO et plus tard, en tant que première présidente de la Fiducie. Cette Fiducie compte parmi les régimes de retraite les plus importants du pays : elle détient plus de 10 milliards de dollars d'actif et compte plus de 74 000 participants et retraités. Elle a quitté son poste à la Fiducie du régime de retraite du SEFPO en septembre 2005.




Equipe de gestion

Anna DeVuono

Anna DeVuono, chef des finances et des opérations, a passé plus de deux décennies au ministère du Procureur général, à la Division des services aux tribunaux. Elle a commencé sa carrière en 1981, au poste de greffière. Dès 1987 et pendant environ 23 ans, elle a occupé des postes de cadre.

Anna a accepté les fonctions de chef d'équipe et coordonnatrice des procès en 1987. Avant de se joindre à l'équipe de l'Enquête publique sur Cornwall, Anna a travaillé, de 2003 à 2006, comme superviseure intérimaire de l'administration des tribunaux.

Au nombre de ses responsabilités au poste de coordonnatrice des procès, Anna devait notamment suivre et fixer des dates de procès pour la région d'Algoma, tenir à jour un calendrier d'audiences complexe et fixer les procès pour un tribunal de base et deux tribunaux satellites. En tant que superviseure intérimaire, Anna devait assurer l'administration efficace de la Cour de justice de l'Ontario et de la Cour supérieure de justice et superviser environ 30 employés. Grâce à ses excellentes aptitudes à l'organisation et à la résolution de problèmes dans un système de justice surchargé et en constante évolution, elle a su s'attirer le respect des juges, de ses employés et des groupes de clients. Les normes élevées que s'est imposées Anna, sa sensibilité aux besoins des clients et son sens profond du dévouement ont fait d'elle un membre précieux de la Division des services aux tribunaux.




Lise Kosloski

Lise Kosloski, chef des finances et de l'administration, a passé près de 25 ans au sein du système des tribunaux du gouvernement de l'Ontario, principalement dans le domaine de la responsabilité financière.

Pendant les dix années qui ont précédé sa nomination au sein de l'équipe de l'Enquête publique sur Cornwall, Lise a rempli les fonctions de commis aux finances et chef d'équipe aux cours de justice de l'Ontario. À ce titre, ses responsabilités se focalisaient principalement sur la préparation du budget et le traitement des comptes.

Parfaitement bilingue, Lise a occupé divers postes de supervision, surveillant la gestion des activités du personnel pour assurer un niveau élevé d'efficacité au travail. Ses responsabilités administratives comptaient aussi la liaison avec les magistrats et les avocats pour établir des dates de procès et de conférences préparatoires au procès convenables.

Grâce à son sens aigu du détail et son éminente éthique de travail qui exige des niveaux supérieurs d'exactitude et de responsabilité, Lise a su s'attirer le respect de ses collègues et de la haute direction.








Subscribe to Commission updates


Quoi de neuf?
©2010 L'Enquête publique sur Cornwall