Court Services Division Service Standards

Text: Larger | Smaller

Description

The Ministry of the Attorney General is responsible for administering justice in Ontario. Within the Ministry, the Court Services Division is responsible for the administration of the courts. Court Services Division staff provide court office services across the province, including scheduling court cases at the direction of the judiciary, providing information and counter services to the public and maintaining court records and files.

Pledge

The Division’s mission is to provide a modern and professional court service that supports accessible, fair, timely and effective justice services. The Court Services Division is committed to service excellence.

Performance Objectives

  1. It is our commitment to serve clients in a courteous, professional and respectful manner at our court locations.
  2. It is our commitment to make all of our court forms and guides available in French and English.
  3. Court clients who require assistance with an accessibility-related need will have access to the services of an Accessibility Coordinator at our court locations*.

*In some regions, an Accessibility Coordinator may be assigned to more than one court location, depending on the size of the court.

Performance Results 2013-14

In 2014-15, the following performance was achieved:

  • 89.8% of clients reported that they were served in a courteous, professional and respectful manner, against a target of 100%.
  • 71.2%[1] of court forms and guides were available in French and English, against a target of 90%.
  • 92.1% of court locations had an assigned accessibility coordinator, against a target of 90%.

[1]As of March 31, 2015, 71.2% of court forms and guides are available in both French and English. 100% of court forms and guides that are available on public websites are available in both French and English. Work is underway to translate the forms and guides produced at local court locations into French so that full compliance is reached in 2015-16.

These performance results also reflect the ministry's performance against the Service Standard Pledge.

Complaint and Redress Mechanism

The Court Services Division welcomes feedback about meeting our standards. Feedback may be provided by telephone, in writing or online. Contact information is contained below.

Review Process

All feedback is reviewed by a divisional manager. If the feedback constitutes a complaint about the service standards, an attempt will be made to respond immediately. If the complainant is not satisfied with the response, the complaint will be forwarded to the manager of the applicable Division’s business unit or region. The manager will review and respond within ten business days using the same means of communication that was used to provide the feedback. All reasonable efforts will be made to resolve the complaint.

Contact Information:
Assistant Deputy Attorney General
Court Services Division
Ministry of the Attorney General
720 Bay Street, 2nd floor
Toronto, ON
M7A 2S9
Telephone: 416-326-4263
www.ontario.ca/mag

The Court Services Division is authorized under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act, sections 38(2) and 41(1)(b), to collect and use the information provided in your complaint about the Court Services Division's programs and services. We do this to make sure we are providing the best customer service possible. Some of the information that you provide may be your personal information. We will use this information only to review, investigate and respond to your complaint. We care about protecting your privacy. If you have any questions about the complaint process, please use the contact information above.

Normes de services de la Division des services aux tribunaux

Taille du Texte : plus grand | plus petit

Description

Le ministère du Procureur général est chargé d’administrer la justice en Ontario. Au sein du ministère, la Division des services aux tribunaux est chargée de l'administration des tribunaux. La Division des services aux tribunaux offre des services de greffe dans toutes les régions de la province, y compris l’inscription des dossiers au rôle selon les directives de la magistrature, des services de renseignements et des services au comptoir pour le public, et la gestion des dossiers et des documents juridiques.

Promesse

La mission de la Division est d’offrir des services modernes et professionnels pour permettre aux tribunaux de rendre la justice de façon accessible, équitable, rapide et efficace. La Division s’est engagée à assurer l'excellence du service.

Objectifs de rendement

  1. Nous nous engageons à servir nos clients avec courtoisie, professionnalisme et respect dans tous nos palais de justice.
  2. Nous nous engageons à offrir tous nos guides et tous nos formulaires en français et en anglais.
  3. Nos clients qui ont des besoins en matière d’accessibilité auront accès aux services d’un coordonnateur de l’information sur l’accessibilité dans nos palais de justice*.

*Dans certaines régions, selon la taille du palais de justice, un coordonnateur peut être affecté à plus d’un endroit.

Résultats en matière de performance 2014-2015

En 2014-15, les résultats en matière de rendement étaient les suivants :

  • 89,8 % des clients ont affirmé qu’ils ont été servis avec courtoisie, professionnalisme et respect, par rapport à une cible de 100 %.
  • 71,2 %[1] des guides et des formulaires des tribunaux étaient offerts en français et en anglais, par rapport à une cible de 90 %.
  • 92,1 % des palais de justice ont désigné un coordonnateur de l’information sur l’accessibilité, par rapport à une cible de 90 %.

[1] Au 31 mars 2015, 71,2 % des guides et des formulaires des tribunaux sont offerts en français et en anglais. 100 % des guides et des formulaires des tribunaux qui sont offerts sur les sites Web publics sont offerts en français et en anglais. Des travaux sont en cours pour traduire en français les guides et les formulaires produits par les palais de justice locaux afin de respecter entièrement les normes de service en 2015-16.

Ces résultats reflètent également la performance du ministère par rapport à la promesse en matière de normes de services.

Mécanismes de plainte et de redressement

La Division des services aux tribunaux encourage le public à lui faire part de ses observations quant au respect des normes de service. Les commentaires peuvent être communiqués par téléphone, par écrit ou en ligne. Les coordonnées de la personne-ressource figurent ci-dessous.

Processus d'examen

Tous les commentaires sont examinés par un chef de division. Si les commentaires constituent une plainte au sujet des normes de service, le bureau tente d'y répondre immédiatement. Si le plaignant n'est pas satisfait de la réponse, la plainte sera transmise au chef de la région ou de l'unité opérationnelle applicable. Le chef examinera la plainte et y répondra dans un délai de dix jours ouvrables en utilisant le même moyen de communication que celui qui a été utilisé pour exprimer les commentaires. Tout sera mis en œuvre, dans les limites du raisonnable, pour régler la plainte.

Les commentaires nous aident à améliorer constamment la prestation de nos services au public et aux intervenants.

Coordonnées de la personne-ressource :

Sous-procureur général adjoint
Division des services aux tribunaux
Ministère du Procureur général
720, rue Bay, 2e étage
Toronto (Ontario)
M7A 2S9
Téléphone : 416 326-4263
http://www.attorneygeneral.jus.gov.on.ca

La Division des services aux tribunaux est autorisée, en vertu du paragraphe 38(2) et de l'alinéa 41(1)b) de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée, à recueillir et utiliser les renseignements contenus dans votre plainte au sujet des programmes et services de la Division. Nous recueillons et utilisons les renseignements pour nous assurer d’offrir le meilleur service à la clientèle possible. Certains renseignements que vous fournissez pourraient constituer des renseignements personnels. Nous n'utiliserons ces renseignements que pour examiner votre plainte, mener une enquête sur celle-ci et y répondre. Nous attachons une grande importance à la protection de votre vie privée. Si vous avez des questions au sujet du processus de plainte, veuillez communiquer avec la personne-ressource aux coordonnées indiquées ci-dessus.