General Information about the Juror Questionnaire

If you have received a Jury Questionnaire:

See the juror questionnaire

If you have received a jury questionnaire, this is not a Summons for jury service. The jury questionnaire is used to determine whether you qualify for jury service. Once you have completed and returned the questionnaire, you will be placed on the jury roll if the answers you provided on the questionnaire show you are eligible. If you are eligible, you may be called for jury duty in the next year and could receive a summons, which will tell you the time and place to come to court.

Please read and follow the instruction sheet enclosed with your Questionnaire when completing the questions. Additional (or supplementary) documents are not required to be included or attached with the questionnaire in response to any of the questions.

When completing your questionnaire, please mark an “x” in the correct box and remember to sign and date the questionnaire when you have finished filling it out.

If you fail to return the questionnaire without reasonable excuse within 30 calendar days of receiving it, or knowingly give false information on the form, you are committing a criminal offence. If convicted, you may be fined up to $5,000.00 or imprisoned up to six (6) months, or both.

Please Note: The personal information collected on the Jury Questionnaire is authorized under section 18.2(3) of the Juries Act, and may be used for the purpose of verifying the information you have provided about your criminal record. If you have any questions about this collection, you may contact the Jury Selection Clerk at the Provincial Jury Centre, 720 Bay St, 2nd Floor, Toronto ON M7A 2S9 at 1-800-498-8016.

Please do not drop off questionnaires at 720 Bay Street. If you have lost or misplaced the pre-paid reply envelope, or if you have further questions, you can reach the Provincial Jury Centre at juryduty@ontario.ca. You can also call: 1-800-387-0856

For further information about the Juror Questionnaire

For information about Jury Duty

Renseignements généraux sur le questionnaire des jurés

Si vous avez reçu un questionnaire pour la sélection d’un jury :

Lire le questionnaire des jurés

Si vous avez reçu un questionnaire pour la sélection d’un jury, sachez qu’il ne s’agit pas d’une assignation à comparaître pour remplir la fonction de juré. Le questionnaire sert à déterminer si vous êtes admissible à remplir la fonction de juré. Une fois que vous aurez rempli et retourné le questionnaire, votre nom sera inscrit à la liste des jurés si vous êtes considéré comme admissible en fonction de vos réponses au questionnaire. Si vous êtes admissible, vous pourriez être convoqué pour faire partie d’un jury l’année suivante et vous pourriez recevoir une assignation, qui vous indiquera l’heure et le lieu où vous présentez au tribunal.

Il n’est pas nécessaire de joindre d’autres documents au questionnaire pour compléter vos réponses.

Lorsque vous remplissez le questionnaire, veuillez indiquer vos réponses en indiquant un X dans les cases pertinentes et rappelez-vous de signer et de dater le questionnaire une fois que vous l’avez rempli.

Si vous ne nous retournez pas le questionnaire sans excuse valable dans les 30 jours qui suivent sa réception ou si vous donnez sciemment de faux renseignements sur le formulaire, vous commettez une infraction criminelle et serez passible d’une amende d’au plus 5 000 $ ou d’une peine d’emprisonnement d’au plus six mois, ou des deux.

Remarque : Les renseignements personnels recueillis sur questionnaire des jurés sont autorisés aux termes de l’article18.2(3) de la Loi sur les jurys et peuvent être utilisés aux fins de vérifier les renseignements sur votre casier judiciaire que vous nous avez fournis. Si vous avez des questions au sujet de cette cueillette de renseignements, vous pouvez vous adresser au greffier affecté à la sélection des jurés, au Bureau provincial de la sélection des jurés au 720, rue Bay, 2é étage Toronto (Ontario) M7A 2S9, 1 800 498-8016.

Veuillez ne pas déposer le questionnaire au 720, rue Bay. Si vous avez perdu l’enveloppe préaffranchie qui vous avez été fournie ou si vous avez d’autres questions à poser, vous pouvez écrire au Centre provincial de sélection des jurés à juryduty@ontario.ca ou l’appeler au 1 800 387-0856.

Pour en savoir plus sur le questionnaire des jurés

Pour en savoir plus sur la fonction de juré