Court Transcripts

Text: Larger | Smaller

How do I order a court transcript?

On June 9, 2014, the Ministry of the Attorney General implemented a new model for producing court transcripts.

Where access is not restricted by a statutory provision, common law rule or court order, transcripts of in-court proceedings are available upon request and upon payment of a regulated fee (Ontario Regulation 94/14 Fees for Court Transcripts).

All parties interested in ordering a court transcript must select and contact an independent, authorized court transcriptionist from the List of Authorized Court Transcriptionists for Ontario and arrange for all aspects of the transcript order, including timeframe required, payment method and delivery options. The authorized court transcriptionist will advise whether there are any access restrictions on the transcript order you would like to place.

The List of Authorized Court Transcriptionists for Ontario is administered and maintained by an independent service provider, Arkley Professional Services, and is available online at:

Please refer to this website for information on court transcript production in Ontario, including the transcript standards and procedures which are set by regulation, legislation, ministry policy and practice direction established by the court.

For additional information on how to order a transcript or for assistance accessing the List of Authorized Court Transcriptionists, helpdesk services are available through Arkley Professional Services at:

Phone: 1-800-645-8113

Transcriptions judiciaires

Taille du Texte : plus grand | plus petit

Comment commander une transcription judiciaire?

Le 9 juin 2014, le ministère de la Procureure générale a mis en œuvre un nouveau modèle de production de transcriptions en Ontario.

Si l'accès n'est pas limité par une disposition légale, une règle de common law ou une ordonnance judiciaire, les transcriptions d'instances judiciaires au tribunal peuvent être obtenues sur demande et moyennant le règlement des honoraires réglementés (Règlement de l'Ontario 94/14 - Honoraires de transcription judiciaire).

Les parties qui souhaitent commander une transcription judiciaire doivent choisir un transcripteur judiciaire indépendant, autorisé, de la liste des transcripteurs judiciaires autorisés pour l'Ontario et convenir avec lui de tous les aspects de la commande de la transcription, dont le délai de production, la méthode de paiement et les options de livraison. Le transcripteur judiciaire autorisé indiquera à la partie qui l'a contacté s'il existe des restrictions d'accès à la transcription commandée.

La liste des transcripteurs judiciaires autorisés pour l'Ontario est administrée et mise à jour par un fournisseur de services indépendant, Arkley Professional Services. Elle est consultable en ligne, à :

www.courttranscriptontario.ca

Veuillez visiter ce site Web pour obtenir des renseignements sur la production de transcriptions judiciaires en Ontario, y compris les normes de transcription et les procédures établies par des règlements, la loi, des politiques ministérielles et des directives de pratique du tribunal.

Pour des renseignements supplémentaires sur la commande de transcriptions judiciaires ou l'accès à la liste des transcripteurs judiciaires autorisés, veuillez vous adresser au bureau d'information d’Arkley Professional Services, aux coordonnées suivantes :

Courriel : info@courttranscriptontario.ca
Téléphone : 1 800 645-8113