Better Justice Together

Better Justice Together text banner with coloured logo

Ontario is modernizing the justice system to make it more accessible, efficient and responsive to the needs of people across the province. To achieve this goal, the Ministry of the Attorney General is working with justice partners and stakeholders in new and more engaging ways to identify, prioritize and deliver improvements for Ontario’s justice system that focus on the user.

Better Justice Together is one of the ministry’s initiatives to collaborate and communicate with justice sector partners and stakeholders. These bi-annual conferences enable participants to review the progress of the ministry’s modernization efforts and engage in a discussion about proposed priorities for the future.

Many of the projects discussed at the Better Justice Together 2017 conference are included in Putting Justice Within Reach: A Plan for User-Focused Justice in Ontario.

The document outlines Ontario’s vision and first steps toward a more modern, user-focused, adaptive system. The ministry is committed to working with its justice sector partners and stakeholders on these and other modernization initiatives to ensure that the province’s justice system continues to evolve for the people of Ontario.

For more information about Better Justice Together, contact us.

Ensemble, vers un meilleur système de justice

Ensemble, vers un meilleur système de justice

L’Ontario modernise le système de justice afin de le rendre plus accessible, plus efficient et plus sensible aux besoins de la population de la province. À cette fin, le ministère du Procureur général collabore avec ses partenaires et ses intervenants du secteur de la justice pour trouver de nouvelles façons, motivantes, de cerner les améliorations axées sur l’utilisateur à apporter au système de justice de l’Ontario.

Ensemble, vers un meilleur système de justice est l’une des initiatives qu’a adoptées le ministère afin de collaborer et communiquer avec ses partenaires et intervenants du secteur de la justice. Ces conférences bi-annuelles permettent aux participants de passer en revue les progrès accomplis par le ministère sur le front de la modernisation dans le cadre d’une discussion sur les priorités proposées pour l’avenir.

Un grand nombre des projets abordés lors de la conférence Ensemble, vers un meilleur système de justice 2017 sont présentés dans le document intitulé La justice à portée de main : Un plan pour une justice centrée sur l'utilisateur en Ontario.

Ce document décrit la vision de l’Ontario et ses premiers pas vers un système plus moderne, axé sur l’utilisateur et adaptable. Le ministère s’est engagé à travailler avec ses partenaires et ses intervenants du secteur de la justice sur ces efforts et sur d’autres initiatives de modernisation dans le but d’assurer que le système de justice de la province évolue sans cesse selon les besoins de la population ontarienne.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur Ensemble, vers un meilleur système de justice, contactez-nous.