Chapter 1 - How We Got To Where We Are

I cannot over-emphasize the critical importance of this First Report of the Civil Justice Review. The civil justice system in Ontario is in crisis. As well as the increasing cost, the system is labouring under the tremendous weight of a growing backlog of cases, and a serious lack of adequate resources. Litigants must wait an inordinate length of time to resolve their civil disputes. Significant initiatives are absolutely essential if our court is to be able to provide timely and affordable justice to the citizens of this province.
Chief Justice R. Roy McMurtry [1]

1.1   The Civil Justice Review

The Civil Justice Review was established in April 1994 at the joint initiative of the former Chief Justice of the Ontario Court of Justice and the former Attorney General for Ontario, to address the twin problems of expense and delay threatening the civil justice system, and to propose "specific and implementable solutions" to those problems. Its mandate is [2] :

[T]o develop an overall strategy for the civil justice system in an effort to provide a speedier, more streamlined and more efficient structure which will maximize the utilisation of public resources allocated to civil justice

On March 9, 1995, after a year of intensive consultation, the Civil Justice Review released its First Report [3] . The First Report contains 78 recommendations which collectively constitute our vision of how the modern civil justice system should operate. While we recognize that this vision may seem ambitious, we are confident that the recommendations made in our First Report, and those we make in this our Supplemental and Final Report, are sufficiently "specific and implementable"that the Government and the Court can act immediately upon them. Indeed, steps have already been taken to do so.

In the First Report, the members of the Review identified certain criteria or benchmarks against which we felt our recommendations should be measured. We see these criteria as the legitimizing principles underlying a modern civil justice system. They are:

  • fairness
  • affordability
  • accessibility
  • timeliness
  • efficiency and cost-effectiveness
  • accountability, and
  • a streamlined process and administration

1.2   Recap of "The Modern Civil Justice System in 10 Years: What Will It Look Like?"

The First Report sets out a framework for the modern civil justice system as we envisage it should look like in ten years' time [4] . The concept was to design a civil justice system which takes new ideas about dispute resolution and about effective management and administration of the justice system, and combines these with the important axioms upon which a "just" system is based, while employing modern technology and a sound funding structure to make them effective.

For the Civil Justice Review, this process involved not only the creation and development of new solutions, but also the co-ordination and integration of a number of civil reforms already being experimented with in such areas as case management, alternative dispute resolution and new technology. The distinctive feature of the First Report is its recommendation of a framework for the modern civil justice system that combines and weaves all of these "strands" or concepts into an integrated whole.

Since this framework provides the context for the recommendations contained in our Supplemental and Final Report as well, we set it out here again, for emphasis and clarity:

The Modern Civil Justice System in 10 Years: What Will It Look Like?

  1. It will focus on Dispute Resolution As a Whole,
  2. Centering on a "Multi-door Concept", and
  3. Featuring an Independent and Circuiting Court, employing Case Flow Management as the vehicle for:
    • screening cases into appropriate streams;
    • processing those cases in accordance with given time parameters which will be enforced;
    • integrating the various dispute resolution techniques and case management mechanisms into a co-ordinated whole; and,
    • encouraging early resolution;while,
    • utilising the right blend of judicial, quasi-judicial and administrative personnel to do so.
  4. Small Claims and Landlord and Tenant matters will be dealt with separately and in a more simplified fashion.
  5. Underpinning all of this will be a strategically and properly funded infrastructure of facilities, computer and electronic technology and properly trained personnel, all administered through,
  6. A unified management, administrative and budgetary structure with clear lines of responsibility and accountability; and finally,
  7. The system will be made as simplified and understandable as reasonably possible, and will provide methods to incorporate public participation and accountability in a legitimate way.

Our conclusions have been re-affirmed not only by our own deliberations leading to this Supplemental and Final Report, but also by others who have made similar recommendations after conducting similar enquiries in other urisdictions.

In this respect, we note particularly the highly regarded recommendations of The Woolf Inquiry in the United Kingdom [5] , and the sweeping pan-Canadian study recently released by the Canadian Bar Association under the leadership of Ms. Eleanore Cronk. [6]

1.3   Overview and Purpose of the Supplemental and Final Report

The recommendations contained in the Supplemental and Final Report are intended to supplement, not supplant, the recommendations made in our First Report. Indeed, the recommendations made in the First Report form the foundation and basis for the Supplemental and Final Report.

We noted in the First Report that many of its recommendations could be implemented immediately. The transmittal letter to the Chief Justice and the Attorney General stated:

Although this document is only our first report, we feel strongly that the implementation process recommended should begin now. In our view, it will not be necessary to await the results of our Final Report before initiating action. The task ahead of us is enormous. We need to get on with the plan for implementation while the window of change remains open

We are pleased to note that a number of our recommendations are in the process of being implemented. A full report on implementation is set out in Part II of this Report.

At the same time, it was recognized throughout the First Report that there were various aspects of the civil justice framework which needed to be dealt with further, including [7] :

  1. issues surrounding the cost of justice, both from an institutional or systemic perspective, as well as from the perspective of individual litigants;
  2. legal aid;
  3. the form of service model and funding options with respect to court-connected ADR;
  4. the criteria for determining the allocation of judicial resources;
  5. implementation of the family law recommendations;
  6. methods of streamlining the examination for discovery process and making it more cost-effective;
  7. venue (place of trial);
  8. enforcement procedures;
  9. small claims;
  10. landlord and tenant matters;
  11. effective ways of dealing with construction liens; and,
  12. issues relating to records management in the civil justice system.

Most of these issues will be dealt with in Part III of this Report. With the exception of some further comments respecting contingency fees, however, we do not intend to elaborate further on the general question of the cost of civil justice or on the issue of legal aid. Nor do we intend to address the criteria for determining the allocation of judicial resources. The consultation process following the release of the First Report and further research have led us to realize that these issues are beyond the scope of our mandate to recommend "specific and implementable solutions" and, moreover, cannot be adequately dealt with within the timeframe of this review.

In spite of this, however, we believe it is important that these issues be actively pursued. With respect to legal aid, this has already occurred to some extent since our First Report; this issue has been and continues to be a centre of controversy in the profession and in the public domain, and the Civil Justice Review feels that it cannot productively add to the debate at this time. In relation to the question of establishing criteria for determining the allocation of judicial resources to the provinces, the federal government has undertaken and is currently in the process of conducting such a study. We see no point in duplicating this work. Finally, with respect to the elusive subject of the "cost of civil justice", we will recommend in Chapter 8 that this matter be pursued by the Ministry of the Attorney General, in conjunction with the Bar, the Public and the Bench, through some vehicle other than the Civil Justice Review.

Under the Terms of Reference for the Civil Justice Review, the Fundamental Issues Group was charged with conducting research and formulating proposals with respect to issues of longer-range implications for the civil justice system. Some of these issues include:

  1. the role and function of civil juries;
  2. the question of how the superior trial court can most appropriately and effectively carry out its mandate in dealing with civil cases, in terms of the way in which various types of cases are processed within and outside of the courts;
  3. the role of Small Claims Courts in providing effective access to the system, and the jurisdiction and structure of such courts; and,
  4. certain aspects of alternative dispute resolution (ADR).

In addressing these and other issues, the Fundamental Issues Group held a consultation symposium in November 1994 and participated in a number of community meetings. In addition, the following research papers were commissioned:

Sandra Wain, Public Perceptions of the Civil Justice System

John Twohig, Empirical Analyses of Civil Cases Commenced and Cases Tried in Toronto 1973-1994

Larry Fox, Administrative Agencies Empirical Study

R. Howse and M. Trebilcock, The Role of the Civil Justice System and the Choice of Governing Instrument

Lorraine Weinrib, The Role of the Courts in the Resolution of Civil Disputes

Martha Jackman, The Reallocation of Disputes from Courts to Administrative Agencies

Kent Roach, Fundamental Reforms to Civil Litigation

Allan Stitt, Francis Handy and Peter A. Simms, Alternative Dispute Resolution and the Ontario Civil Justice System

Iain Ramsay, Small Claims Court: A Review

Margot Priest, Fundamental Reforms to the Ontario Administrative Justice System

Ian Morrison and Janet Mosher, Barriers to Access to Civil Justice for Disadvantaged Groups

The information contained in the research papers, and the input derived from the Fundamental Issues Group under the able guidance of John McCamus, have been very helpful in informing our deliberations. We wish to acknowledge, with appreciation, the contributions these authors and the Fundamental Issues Group have made to the Civil Justice Review. The research papers will be published separately, in conjunction with the Ontario Law Reform Commission, in the form of Research Studies presented to the Fundamental Issues Group.

1.4   Changes Affecting the Civil Justice Review since the First Report

Since the release of our First Report, the province of Ontario has undergone a change in government, a new Chief Justice of the Ontario Court of Justice has been appointed, and the former Chief Justice of that Court has become the Chief Justice of Ontario. In concluding this Chapter on "How We Got to Where We Are", it must be said that this stage could not have been attained were it not for the positive response and support received from Chief Justices McMurtry and LeSage and former Attorney General Marion Boyd and current Attorney General Charles Harnick, as well as from members of the Bar, the Administration and the Judiciary generally. Without this dedicated support -- which, with the ongoing input of our public representatives, continues to reflect the four-participant approach to resolving justice problems that has characterized the Civil Justice Review process -- the momentum for civil justice reform in this province might well have been blunted. So, too, would the considerable progress which has been made towards implementation of our initial recommendations, about which we will speak in Part II, have been impossible.

Certain changes in the Civil Justice Review itself need to be noted as well. Perhaps the most significant change resulted from the need to find a new co-chair following the promotion of Sandra Lang from her position as Assistant Deputy Attorney General, Courts Administration Division, to Deputy Minister, Ministry of Community and Social Services. She was replaced temporarily by Marc Rosenberg, then the Assistant Deputy Attorney General, Public Law and Policy Division, until his appointment to the Court of Appeal for the Province of Ontario. On February 8, 1996, Heather Cooper, the new Assistant Deputy Attorney General, Courts Administration Division, was named as Co-chair of the Review. She has and continues to make a significant contribution to this process. Staff at the Review has also changed. Ann Merritt, formerly the Executive Coordinator of Strategic Planning, Ministry of the Attorney General, has been appointed as Project Director, and Lillian Nazareth is now serving as the Project Administrator.


Footnotes:

[1] The Honourable R. Roy McMurtry, former Chief Justice of the Ontario Court of Justice, General Division, and current Chief Justice of Ontario, Remarks on the First Report of the Civil Justice Review (March 9, 1995) [unpublished].
[2] First Report of the Civil Justice Review (Toronto: Ontario Civil Justice Review, March 1995), at p.3 [hereinafter "First Report"].
[3] Id., at p.113.
[4] Id., at p.19.
[5] The Right Honourable the Lord Woolf, Access to Justice: Final Report to the Lord Chancellor on the civil justice system in England and Wales (July, 1996).
[6] Systems of Civil Justice Task Force Report (The Canadian Bar Association, August 1996).
[7] First Report, supra, note 2, at pp. 405 - 406.

Table of Contents
Back to Top

Chapitre 1 - Commnet Nous Avons Abouti au Stade oû Nous Sommes

Je ne peux trop insister sur l'importance cruciale de ce Premier rapport de la révision de la justice civile. Le système de justice civile en Ontario est en situation de crise. Outre le coût croissant, le système avance péniblement sous l'immense fardeau de l'arriéré des causes de plus en plus lourd et le grave manque de ressources adéquates. Les justiciables doivent attendre des délais excessifs pour la résolution de leurs litiges civils. Des initiatives importantes sont absolument essentielles si nous voulons que nos tribunaux soient en mesure de fournir une justice rapide et abordable aux citoyens de cette province.
Le juge en chef R. Roy McMurtry

1.1 LA RÉVISION DE LA JUSTICE CIVILE

La révision de la justice civile a été établie en avril 1994 sur l'initiative conjointe de l'ancien juge en chef de la Cour de justice de l'Ontario et de l'ancien procureur général de l'Ontario, pour examiner les deux problèmes des coûts et des retards qui menacent le système de justice civile et proposer des «solutions spécifiques et réalisables» en vue de résoudre ces problèmes. Le mandat de l'équipe de révision consiste à :

Élaborer une stratégie globale pour le système de justice civile, en vue d'établir une structure plus expéditive, plus simple et plus performante propre à maximiser le rendement des fonds publics affectés à la justice civile.

Le 9 mars 1995, après une année de consultations intensives, l'équipe de révision de la justice civile a publié son Premier rapport . Le Premier rapport contient 78 recommandations dont l'ensemble constitue notre vision du fonctionnement du système de justice civile moderne. Bien que cette vision puisse sembler ambitieuse, nous sommes confiants que les recommandations faites dans notre Premier rapport et celles que nous présentons dans notre Rapport complémentaire et final sont suffisamment «spécifiques et réalisables» pour que le gouvernement et la Cour puissent y donner suite immédiatement. En effet, des mesures ont déjà été prises en ce sens.

Dans le Premier rapport, nous avions déterminé un ensemble de critères ou repères par rapport auxquels nous pensions qu'il fallait évaluer nos recommandations. Nous considérons ces critères, que nous énumérons ci-après, comme les principes validant un système de justice civile moderne :

  • Équité
  • Caractère abordable
  • Accessibilité
  • Rapidité
  • Obligation de rendre compte
  • Efficacité et rentabilité
  • Simplicité de la procédure et de l'administration

1.2 RÉSUMÉ DU « SYSTÈME MODERNE DE JUSTICE CIVILE : QUEL ASPECT REVÊTIRA-T-IL DANS 10 ANS? »

Le Premier rapport établit un cadre de travail du système de justice civile moderne tel que nous l'envisageons dans dix ans. Le principe était de concevoir un système de justice civile qui prend les idées nouvelles sur le règlement des différends et la gestion efficace du système de justice et les combine aux axiomes importants sur lesquels un système «juste» est fondé en utilisant les moyens techniques modernes et une solide structure de financement pour les rendre efficaces.

Pour l'équipe de révision de la justice civile, ce processus n'entraîne pas seulement la création et l'élaboration de nouvelles solutions mais aussi la coordination et l'intégration d'un certain nombre de mesures de réforme civile déjà essayées dans des domaines comme la gestion des causes, le règlement extrajudiciaire des différends et la technologie. La principale caractéristique du Premier rapport est sa recommandation d'un cadre de travail pour le système de justice civile qui réunit et tisse tous ces «fils» ou principes en un ensemble intégré.

Comme ce cadre de travail prévoit le contexte pour les recommandations contenues dans notre Rapport complémentaire et final, nous l'avons reproduit pour son importance et sa clarté :

LE SYSTÈME DE JUSTICE CIVILE MODERNE :
QUEL ASPECT REVÊTIRA-T-IL DANS 10 ANS?

1. Il insistera sur le RÈGLEMENT DES DIFFÉRENDS DANS L'ENSEMBLE.
2. Il portera une attention particulière sur la «JUSTICE À GUICHETS MULTIPLES».
3. Il se caractérisera par une COUR INDÉPENDANTE et ITINÉRANTE et aura recours à la GESTION DES CAUSES comme moyen :

  • de sélectionner les causes et de les acheminer dans les voies appropriées;
  • de traiter les causes conformément à des délais dont le respect sera assuré;
  • d'intégrer, dans un tout coordonné, les différentes techniques de résolution des différends ainsi que les mécanismes de gestion des causes; et
  • d'encourager la résolution anticipée, tout en
  • utilisant la bonne combinaison du personnel judiciaire, quasi-judiciaire et administratif pour parvenir à ce but.

4. On s'occupera des affaires concernant les petites créances et la location immobilière séparément et de façon simplifiée.
5. Le soutien de tout cela sera une infrastructure, financée convenablement et de manière stratégique, d' installations, de technologie informatique et électronique et de personnel bien formé, dont l'administration sera assurée par
6. une structure unifiée de gestion, d'administration et d'établissement de budgets avec une hiérarchie transparente de responsabilités et d'imputabilité.
7. Finalement, on rendra le système aussi simplifié et compréhensible qu'on pourra le faire raisonnablement, et il prévoira des méthodes pour intégrer, de manière légitime, la participation du public et son imputabilité.

Nos conclusions sont confirmées non seulement par nos propres travaux menant au présent Rapport complémentaire et final mais aussi par d'autres qui ont fait des recommandations similaires après avoir mené des enquêtes semblables dans d'autres juridictions territoriales. À cet égard, nous notons particulièrement les prestigieuses recommandations de l'enquête Woolf au Royaume-Uni et l'étude considérable menée à l'échelle du Canada par l'Association du Barreau canadien sous la direction de M me Eleanore Cronk et qui vient d'être publiée.

1.3 APERÇU ET BUT DU Rapport complémentaire et final

Les recommandations contenues dans le Rapport complémentaire et final visent à compléter, et non à supplanter, les recommandations faites dans notre Premier rapport. En effet, les recommandations présentées dans le Premier rapport forment la fondation du Rapport complémentaire et final.

Nous avons noté dans le Premier rapport qu'un grand nombre des recommandations pouvaient être appliquées immédiatement. La lettre d'envoi au juge en chef et au procureur général énonçait ce qui suit :

Bien que ce document soit notre Premier rapport, nous estimons que le processus de mise en oeuvre recommandé devrait commencer dès maintenant. À notre avis, il ne sera pas nécessaire d'attendre les résultats de notre rapport définitif pour prendre des mesures. La tâche qui nous attend est écrasante. Il nous faut lancer cette initiative, en profitant d'une conjoncture propice au changement.

Nous sommes heureux de noter qu'un certain nombre des recommandations sont en voie d'être mises en place. Un rapport complet sur la mise en oeuvre des recommandations se trouve dans la Partie II du présent rapport.

Dans le même temps, il a été reconnu dans le Premier rapport qu'il y avait divers aspects du cadre de la justice civile qui devaient être examinés davantage, notamment :

  1. les questions concernant le coût de la justice, du point de vue institutionnel ou systémique et du point de vue des parties aux litiges;
  2. l'aide juridique;
  3. les considérations touchant la forme que devraient prendre le modèle de service et les options de financement en matière de règlement extrajudiciaire des différends engageant les tribunaux;
  4. les questions concernant les critères d'affectation des ressources judiciaires;
  5. la mise en oeuvre des recommandations portant sur le droit de la famille;
  6. les moyens de simplifier le processus des interrogatoires préalables et de le rendre moins onéreux;
  7. le lieu d'instruction;
  8. les procédures d'exécution;
  9. les petites créances;
  10. les questions relatives aux différends en matière de location immobilière;
  11. les moyens efficaces de traiter les réclamations relatives au privilège de construction;
  12. les questions portant sur la gestion des dossiers dans le système de justice civile.

Nous aborderons la plupart de ces questions dans la Partie III du présent rapport. À l'exception de certains autres commentaires concernant les honoraires conditionnels, toutefois, nous n'avons pas l'intention de développer davantage le sujet sur la question générale du coût de la justice civile ou sur la question de l'aide juridique. Par ailleurs, nous n'avons pas l'intention d'examiner les critères pour déterminer l'affectation des ressources judiciaires. Le processus de consultation qui a suivi la publication du Premier rapport et d'autres recherches nous ont permis de constater que ces questions dépassent les limites de notre mandat consistant à recommander des «solutions spécifiques et réalisables». En outre, nous ne pouvons analyser ces questions dans le délai qui nous est imparti.

Malgré ce qui précède, toutefois, nous croyons qu'il est important de poursuivre activement ces questions. En ce qui concerne l'aide juridique, la question a déjà été étudiée jusqu'à un certain point depuis la publication de notre Premier rapport; le sujet a été et continue d'être un point de controverse au sein de la profession et auprès du public. L'équipe de révision de la justice civile estime qu'elle ne peut rien ajouter de productif au débat pour le moment. Pour ce qui est de la question de l'établissement de critères pour déterminer l'affectation des ressources judiciaires aux provinces, le gouvernement fédéral mène à l'heure actuelle une étude à cet égard. Nous ne voyons pas l'utilité de reproduire le même travail. Enfin, en ce qui concerne le sujet insaisissable du «coût de la justice civile», nous recommanderons au chapitre 8 que cette question soit poursuivie par le ministère du Procureur général, en collaboration avec le barreau, le public et la magistrature, par le biais d'un autre mécanisme que la révision de la justice civile.

Conformément au mandat de la révision de la justice civile, le groupe chargé de l'examen des questions fondamentales devait mener une recherche et formuler des propositions en ce qui concerne les questions à répercussions à long terme sur le système de justice civile. Voici certaines de ces questions :

  1. le rôle et la fonction des jurys civils;
  2. la façon dont les tribunaux supérieurs de première instance peuvent s'acquitter le mieux de leur mandat lorsqu'ils entendent des affaires civiles, compte tenu de la manière dont les causes de telle ou telle nature sont gérées à l'intérieur ou hors du système judiciaire;
  3. le rôle des tribunaux des petites créances dans la commodité d'accès au système de justice civile, ainsi que la compétence et la structure de tels tribunaux;
  4. certains aspects du règlement extrajudiciaire des différends (RED).

En abordant ces questions et d'autres, le groupe chargé de l'examen des questions fondamentales a tenu un symposium en novembre 1994 et a participé à un certain nombre de réunions communautaires. De plus, les mémoires de recherche suivants ont été commandés :
Sandra Wain, Public Perceptions of the Civil Justice System
John Twohig, Empirical Analyses of Civil Cases Commenced and Cases Tried in Toronto 1973-1994
Larry Fox, Administrative Agencies Empirical Study
R. Howse and M. Trebilcock, The Role of the Civil Justice System and the Choice of Governing Instrument
Lorraine Weinrib, The Role of the Courts in the Resolution of Civil Disputes
Martha Jackman, The Reallocation of Disputes from Courts to Administrative Agencies
Kent Roach, Fundamental Reforms to Civil Litigation
Allan Stitt, Francis Handy and Peter A. Simms, Alternative Dispute Resolution and the Ontario Civil Justice System
Iain Ramsay, Small Claims Court: A Review
Margot Priest, Fundamental Reforms to the Ontario Administrative Justice System
Ian Morrison and Janet Mosher, Barriers to Access to Civil Justice for Disadvantaged Groups

Les renseignements contenus dans les mémoires de recherche et les données tirées du groupe chargé de l'examen des questions fondamentales, sous la direction compétente de John McCamus, ont été très utiles dans nos travaux. Nous tenons à reconnaître, avec nos remerciements, la contribution de ces auteurs et celle du groupe chargé de l'examen des questions fondamentales au projet de révision de la justice civile. Les mémoires de recherche seront publiés à part, en collaboration avec la Commission de réforme du droit de l'Ontario, sous forme d'études de recherche présentées au groupe chargé de l'examen des questions fondamentales.

1.4 CHANGEMENTS TOUCHANT LA RÉVISION DE LA JUSTICE CIVILE DEPUIS LA PUBLICATION DU Premier rapport

Depuis la publication de notre Premier rapport, l'Ontario a connu un changement de gouvernement, un nouveau juge en chef de la Cour de justice de l'Ontario a été nommé, et l'ancien juge en chef de cette cour est devenu le juge en chef de l'Ontario. Avant de terminer le présent chapitre «Comment nous avons abouti au stade où nous sommes», nous tenons à préciser que nous n'aurions pas pu atteindre cette étape sans la contribution et l'appui des juges en chef, MM. McMurtry et LeSage, de l'ancienne procureure générale, M me Marion Boyd, de l'actuel procureur général, M. Charles Harnick, ainsi que des membres du barreau, de l'administration et de la magistrature en général. Sans ce soutien dévoué qui, grâce à la participation de nos représentants publics, reflète toujours l'approche à quatre participants pour résoudre les problèmes judiciaires qui a caractérisé le processus de révision de la justice civile, sans ce soutien donc, l'élan de la réforme de la justice civile se serait probablement affaibli. Les progrès considérables conduisant à la mise en oeuvre de nos recommandations initiales, que nous examinerons à la Partie II, auraient, eux aussi, été impossibles.

Certains changements ont également eu lieu au sein de l'équipe de révision de la justice civile. Peut-être que le changement le plus important est né du besoin de trouver un nouveau coprésident suite à la nomination de M me Sandra Lang, anciennement sous-procureure générale adjointe, Division de l'administration des tribunaux, au poste de sous-ministre, ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires. M. Marc Rosenberg, ancien sous-procureur général adjoint, Division du droit public et des politiques, a remplacé temporairement M me Lang avant d'être nommé à la Cour d'appel de l'Ontario. Le 8 février 1996, M me Heather Cooper, la nouvelle sous-procureure générale adjointe, Division de l'administration des tribunaux, était nommée coprésidente de l'équipe de révision. Elle a apporté une contribution importante à ce processus et continue de le faire. Le personnel de l'équipe de révision a également changé. M me Ann Merritt, ancienne coordonnatrice exécutive, Planification stratégique, ministère du Procureur général, a été nommée directrice de projet, et M me Lillian Nazareth assume actuellement les fonctions d'administratrice de projet.