Legal Services Division

Text: Larger | Smaller

The Legal Services Division comprises:

  • The Legal Services program which is responsible for the provision of civil legal advice and services to Ministries and certain Agencies, Boards and Commissions of the Ontario government. It includes the Constitutional Law Branch, Crown Law Office - Civil, Seconded Legal Services branches across government;
  • The Law Library which provides circulation, reference and inter-library loan services to Ministry employees and maintains a collection of legal texts, journals, reporters and legislation to support the information needs of the Ministry;
  • Central Registry which provides a centralized file management system for Legal Services (Crown Law Office-Civil & Constitutional Law), Crown Law Office-Criminal and Policy Branch (Business, Policy & Planning Division). The Registry manages the registration, tracking, storage, maintenance and archiving of appeals, litigation, opinions, legislative and policy matters; and
  • Assistant Deputy Attorney General's (ADAG) Office
  • Constitutional Law Branch
  • Crown Law Office - Civil
  • Seconded Legal Services Branch

Division des services juridiques

Taille du Texte : plus grand | plus petit

La Division des services juridiques est composée des éléments suivants :

  • le Programme des services juridiques qui est responsable de la prestation des conseils juridiques en matière civile aux ministères et à certains organismes, conseils et commissions du gouvernement de l'Ontario. Il comprend la Direction du droit constitutionnel, le Bureau des avocats de la Couronne - droit civil et les Services juridiques détachés dans la fonction publique;
  • la bibliothèque de droit qui assure les services de distribution, de référence et de prêt entre bibliothèques aux employés du ministère; la bibliothèque conserve une collection de documents, revues et ouvrages juridiques pour répondre aux besoins d’information du ministère;
  • le Registre central qui fournit un système de gestion des dossiers centralisé à l’intention des services juridiques (Bureau des avocats de la Couronne - droit civil, Direction du droit constitutionnel), le Bureau des avocats de la Couronne - droit criminel et la Direction des politiques (Division de la planification des activités et des politiques). Le Registre assure les fonctions de gestion, de repérage, de stockage, de soutien et d’archivage des appels, litiges, avis et questions législatives et stratégiques;