Court Services

A Message from the Ontario Courts Accessibility Committee Chairs:

Welcome to the Ontario Courts Accessibility Committee (OCAC) webpage. The Committee was established in 2007, by former Chief Justice Roy McMurtry and then Attorney General Michael Bryant, to provide ideas, information and advice to help make Ontario’s courts more accessible to people with disabilities. OCAC includes members from all levels of court, the Ontario Bar, the Ministry of the Attorney General and people with disabilities.

This webpage hosts OCAC’s newsletter, Accessibility in Brief. The newsletter is designed to keep you up-to-date on the work of OCAC and on the progress made to reach the goal of an accessible court system. New issues will be posted twice yearly, in fall and spring. We welcome your feedback about the newsletter, including suggestions for future articles. You can reach us at OCAC@Ontario.ca

Justice Janet Simmons,
Court of Appeal for Ontario

Lynne Wagner
Assistant Deputy Attorney General
Court Services Division
Ministry of the Attorney General

Posted Newsletters

  • Accessibility in Brief, Issue 5, Plain Text (22KB)
  • Accessibility in Brief Fall 2012, Issue 4, Plain Text (25KB)
  • Accessibility in Brief Fall/Winter 2012, Issue 3, Plain Text (19KB)
  • Accessibility in Brief Spring-Summer 2011, Issue 2, Plain Text (19KB)
  • Accessibility in Brief Fall 2010, Issue 1, Plain Text (19KB)

The content of each newsletter is intended for general information purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice. The views and opinions expressed in the newsletter do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of the Ontario courts, the Government of Ontario nor the individuals and organizations represented on OCAC.

Accessibility in Brief is available here in accessible PDF format and accessible plain text format. For French versions, please see attorneygeneral.jus.gov.on.ca/french/courts/accessibility_committee/index.php.  Should you require alternate formats of the newsletter, please send an email to OCAC@Ontario.ca

Comité d'accessibilité aux tribunaux de l'Ontario

Message des présidents du Comité d'accessibilité aux tribunaux de l'Ontario :

Bienvenue à la page Web du Comité d'accessibilité aux tribunaux de l'Ontario (CATO). Le CATO a été créé en 2007 par l'ancien juge en chef Roy McMurtry et le procureur général de l'époque, Michael Bryant, afin de produire des idées, des renseignements et des conseils susceptibles de rendre les tribunaux de l'Ontario plus accessibles pour les personnes handicapées. Le CATO regroupe des représentants de tous les niveaux de tribunal, du Barreau de l'Ontario, du ministère du Procureur général et du milieu des personnes handicapées.

Cette page Web contient le bulletin du CATO intitulé « L'accessibilité en bref ». Le bulletin fournit des renseignements sur les travaux du CATO et sur l'avancement des progrès en vue d'atteindre l'objectif de rendre le système judiciaire accessible. Le bulletin paraîtra deux fois par an, à l'automne et au printemps. Nous vous encourageons à nous faire parvenir vos commentaires sur ce bulletin, ainsi que vos suggestions d'articles futurs. Vous pouvez nous envoyer un courriel, à OCAC@ontario.ca

Juge Janet Simmons
Cour d'appel de l'Ontario

Lynne Wagner
Sous-procureure générale adjointe
Division des services aux tribunaux
Ministère du Procureur général

Bulletins affichés

  • L’accessibilité en bref, Numéro 5, Texte brut (27KB)
  • L’accessibilité en bref, Automne 2012, Numéro 4, Texte brut (29KB)
  • L’accessibilité en bref, Automne/hiver 2012, Numéro 3, Texte brut (25KB)
  • L’accessibilité en bref, Printemps-été 2011, Numéro 2, Texte brut (19KB)
  • L’accessibilité en bref, Texte brut (22KB)

Le présent bulletin contient des renseignements généraux uniquement qui ne constituent pas des conseils juridiques. Les opinions et points de vue exprimés dans cette publication ne reflètent pas nécessairement les opinions et points de vue des tribunaux de l'Ontario, du gouvernement de l'Ontario ou des particuliers et organismes qui sont représentés au CATO.

Le bulletin « L'accessibilité en bref » est publié en format PDF accessible et en format texte simple. Pour la version anglaise, voir attorneygeneral.jus.gov.on.ca/english/courts/accessibility_committee/default.php. Si vous avez besoin d'autres formats, veuillez envoyer un courriel à OCAC@Ontario.ca.